Professor Graham Baldwin

Professor Graham Baldwin is the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Central Lancashire (UCLan). Professor Baldwin is Chair of the Maritime Skills Commission, Chair of University Vocational Awards Council, Chair of Lancashire Innovation Board, a Non-Executive Director of East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust, Deputy Chair of the Universities and Colleges Employers Association and member of Lancashire Enterprise Partnership.

Professor Baldwin returned to UCLan after spending five years as the Vice-Chancellor of Solent University in Southampton.

Before joining Solent University as Vice-Chancellor, Professor Baldwin worked as Deputy Vice-Chancellor at the University of Central Lancashire. He joined the Senior Management Team in 2003 and held posts as Dean of Academic Development and Director for Cumbria.

In 2007-08 Professor Baldwin was seconded to work as the national skills research director for the Nuclear Decommissioning Authority at Sellafield Limited. In March 2008 he took up the position of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Skills and Employer Engagement) and was appointed as Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) from 1 January 2010 with overall responsibility for the University's academic and research activity.

Chief Executive 

Rachel Hewitt

Rachel Hewitt is the Chief Executive of MillionPlus, the Association for Modern Universities.

Rachel formerly worked at the Higher Education Policy Institute, as Director of Policy and Advocacy, where she wrote about a wide variety of HE policy issues, including the future demand for higher education and the graduate gender pay gap.

Earlier in her career, Rachel held a number of roles at the Higher Education Statistics Agency (HESA), focused on policy and governance. During this time she led on the review of data on graduate destinations and designed and implemented the Graduate Outcomes survey. Rachel serves as an independent governor on the board of Leeds Beckett University.

Executive Members

Treasurer - Professor Helen Langton

University of Suffolk

Professor Martin Jones

Staffordshire University

Professor Liz Bacon

Principal and Vice-Chancellor,
Abertay University

Professor Charles Egbu

Leeds Trinity University

Professor Lynn Dobbs 

London Metropolitan University

Professor Rebecca Bunting

University of Bedfordshire